A Night at the Races

Last night I had my first opportunity to head out to Capital City Speedway and catch some racing. One of my cousins took up stock car racing a couple of years ago in the mini stock class, so I thought I’d head out to support him and try my hand at shooting some auto racing.

Conditions were challenging from obstructions and low light as it got dark. On top of that, these cars were moving faster than anything I have ever photographed before! While the fencing is there to protect the spectators, as a photographer it quickly became my enemy, but I made the best of it. I was definitely jealous of the track photographer Rick Young, who had an unobstructed view from the middle of the track.

One Response to “A Night at the Races”

  1. Harry Nowell Says:

    Nice work Scottie!
    Keep them coming.
    Harry

Leave a Reply

