Flashaphobia

Or fear of flash. I have it. It’s time to ditch it. The fear……not the flash.

A couple of years ago, I bought a flash for my DSLR, but I’ve never really used it much. Mostly because I don’t know how to use it properly. When I have used it, I’m most often disappointed with the results. Over the next few months, it is my goal to conquer my fear and learn to use my flash, or rather control my flash. Mixing ambient and flash. Overpowering the ambient. Bouncing. These are all things I would like to begin to understand and get a grasp of over the next few months. I hope to be posting results of my experimentation with flash soon. Stay tuned….

2 Responses to “Flashaphobia”

  1. tekiusfanatikus Says:

    A good site for flash advice: http://www.strobist.blogspot.com/

    • scottmartinphoto Says:

      Thanks for the info. I have actually been poking my way through that site for the last couple of weeks. Hopefully some of it will start to sink in soon.

Leave a Reply

